9 things you probably didn’t know about the Kimetsu no Yaiba

The Kimetsu no Yaiba in Kimetsu no Yaiba is an organization founded by the Ubuyashiki Family with the sole purpose of protecting humans from the clutches of Demons and destroying Kibutsuji Muzan. Here are 9 things you probably didn’t know about the Kimetsu no Yaiba.

Kimetsu no Yaiba Corps Kimetsu no Yaiba

The Kimetsu no Yaiba Corps was an organization that was not publicly acknowledged by the government even though they numbered several hundred members. Founded a thousand years ago with the mission to destroy the Demons that are harming humanity and most importantly, wipe out Kibutsuji Muzan once and for all.

1/ How to join

To join the Kimetsu no Yaiba, participants must complete a test called the Final Selection, which is considered an entrance test to be able to join the Kimetsu no Yaiba. The content of the test is that the candidates must successfully survive seven days on a mountain full of demons.

Members who complete the Final Selection will receive a standard Kimetsu no Yaiba uniform, select ore materials to forge their swords, and finally a companion bird with the effect of intelligence. news as well as communication between members. While all Swordsmen are assigned a Kasuagi crow, Zenitsu is assigned a sparrow. The reason for this is still unknown, but strangely enough, Zenitsu is still able to understand the sparrow and receive precise messages and commands from it.

Kimetsu no Yaiba Corps Kimetsu no Yaiba

2/ Level

The members of the Kimetsu no Yaiba Corps are divided into ten different ranks. From lowest to highest, these are:

Mizunoto → Mizunoe → Kanoto → Kanoe → Tsuchinoto → Tsuchinoe → Hinoto → Hinoe → Kinoto → Kinoe

When a new member joins the Kimetsu no Yaiba, they are classified at the lowest level: Mizunoto. Then they will have to complete many tasks and progress to the next level. The highest rank is Kione.

After the final selection, new members of the Kimetsu no Yaiba will have a tattoo engraved on their arm. That tattoo is called Wisteria Flower. Which will make it easier for members to check their rankings by looking at that icon.

3/ Hashira

Hashira aka Pillars are the nine strongest Kimetsu no Yaibas. They are the highest-ranking members of the organization and second only to the leader.

To qualify as a Hashira, one must either successfully kill 50 Demons or kill a member of the Twelve Moon Demons, a group of the most powerful Demons existing under the Demon Lord, Kibutsuji Muzan.

Kimetsu no Yaiba: Nine Pillars of Kimetsu no Yaiba

4/ Tsuguko

A Tsuguko is a very talented Kimetsu no Yaiba who has been designated as the successor of one of the nine Hashira, if Hashira retires or dies they will become the next Hashira. To become Tsuguko, they can either apply for, or be selected by, one of the existing Hashira.

Hashira Training is a special training course conducted by Hashira and conducted by many lower ranked members. The purpose of Hashira Training is to improve all the physical abilities and overall health of the members of the Kimetsu no Yaiba, giving them more chances to win the war against the Devil.

Each Hashira oversees a different part of the training program. Training routines include: basic endurance training, flexibility training, movement speed training, sword skills training, and muscle strengthening training.

As a general rule, Hashira must participate in each other’s training sessions. Because they also need to continuously improve and progress if they don’t want to become the next victim of the Demons.

5/ Kakushi

Within the Legion, there is a cleaning team called Kakushi. Kakushi is responsible for providing first aid to demon slayers injured after a major battle, as well as bringing the wounded in for proper medical care.

6/ Salary

Being a demon slayer swordsman, of course, must also have a salary. Mizunoto is paid around 200,000 yen and will increase with each rank while Hashira is paid according to the amount they decide for themselves.

Kimetsu no Yaiba Corps Kimetsu no Yaiba

7/ High rank members of the Kimetsu no Yaiba

Ubuyashiki Clan:

  • Ubuyashiki Kagaya
  • Ubuyashiki Kiriya
  • Ubuyashiki Kanata
  • Ubuyashiki Nichika
  • Ubuyashiki Hinaki


  • Water Pillar Tomioka Giyuu
  • Inflammation Pillar Rengoku Kyoujurou
  • Insect Pillar Kochou Shinobu
  • Sound Pillar Uzui Tengen
  • Ha Tru Tokitou Muichirou
  • Charm Pillar Kanroji Mitsuri
  • Iguro Obanai . Iguro Obanai
  • Wind Pillar Shinazugawa Sanemi
  • Rock Pillar Himejima Gyoumei

8/ Senses

Some members of the Kimetsu no Yaiba have naturally enhanced senses, which are very useful in combat. Some people even combine them with Breaths to create completely new skills. Typically the Breath of sound.

Members with special senses:

Listen: Zenitsu Agatsuma, Tengen Uzui

Smell: Tanjiro Kamado, Sakonji Urokodaki

Touch: Inosuke Hashibira

Sight: Kanao Tsuyuri

9/ Kimetsu no Yaiba

Kimetsu no Yaiba: some members of the Kimetsu no Yaiba Corps can activate the Kimetsu no Yaiba Seal

The Kimetsu no Yaiba Seal is a mark that appears on its owner’s face. The first person to be able to activate the Kimetsu no Yaiba Seal was the creator of the Sun Breath Yoriichi Tsugikuni and later a group of Sun worshipers learned from Yoriichi. However, not everyone can activate the Kimetsu no Yaiba Seal.

The conditions for demon hunters to obtain the Kimetsu no Yaiba Seal were also not easy. According to what Ha Tru – Tokito Muichiro said, the body temperature must exceed 39 degrees and the heart rate must exceed 200 beats / minute and still be able to survive, at this time the demon killing seal can appear. . The base state surpasses ordinary people in terms of stamina.

Also according to Amane – Ubuyashiki Kagaya’s wife, as long as one person can awaken the seal, others can gradually awaken, this is similar to a resonance between geniuses together.

The Seal of Kimetsu no Yaiba can help the owner of that seal to increase his physical strength, raising the swordsman’s abilities on par with other powerful demons. However, there is also a curse for those with this Kimetsu no Yaiba Seal, they will not live past the age of 25 except for Yoriichi Tsugikuni.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *